PDA

View Full Version : Lost Swype Beta EVO 4G


trg-s338
12-22-2010, 9:34 PM
Had Swype Beta for EVO 4G, likin' how it worked. Then updated to HTC Android 3.7 and lost functionality, causing forced close. Uninstalled both Swype installer and the apk. Reinstalled "updated" version but says:
"ERROR: Swype is not available for this devise for the following reason: Swype for EVO is available in the latest OTA update!"

What does this mean and how can I regain my Swype beta? Help!

trapshot68
12-22-2010, 9:42 PM
You don't need the beta anymore. Part of the android update for the EVO was swype being included. It's now a standard feature of the phone.

http://forum.swype.com/showthread.php?1952-Announcement-RE-HTC-EVO-beta-users-OTA-update-3.70.651.1&p=10494#post10494

trg-s338
12-23-2010, 12:12 PM
Thanks Trapshot68, all fixed.