PDA

View Full Version : Have OLL; still kinda confused (help!)

Gary O
07-22-2006, 7:12 AM
OK; I have obtained an OLL and am rounding up the other parts I need to build a PRK "legal" AR. But I am new at this and am still slightly confused. My local gunshop says that to be legal I need to use a FAB-10 type, permanently blocked off OLL; NOT an OLL modified by me with a kit. In addition, I hear you folks talking about the Kalif DOJ fixing to hand down some type of ruleing that would make all our efforts pointless anyway. Do I understand this right? Will I end up with a piece of contraband after all this hassle? What will happen to all these "legal" AR's that are now out there? What am I not understanding? Thanks for your help and patience....Gary <><:confused:

SemiAutoSam
07-22-2006, 7:35 AM
OK; I have obtained an OLL and am rounding up the other parts I need to build a PRK "legal" AR. But I am new at this and am still slightly confused. My local gunshop says that to be legal I need to use a FAB-10 type, permanently blocked off OLL; NOT an OLL modified by me with a kit. In addition, I hear you folks talking about the Kalif DOJ fixing to hand down some type of ruleing that would make all our efforts pointless anyway. Do I understand this right? Will I end up with a piece of contraband after all this hassle? What will happen to all these "legal" AR's that are now out there? What am I not understanding? Thanks for your help and patience....Gary <><:confused:

Your local gunshop has been reading too many memos show them the law maybe that will educate them, But also maybe not there are some FFL'S out there that think everything that falls from the lips of a DOJ employee is gospel and these same people dont have the ability to read the law. or maybe stying the ability isnt the correct thing they might just not have the desire.

JHC
07-22-2006, 7:41 AM