PDA

View Full Version : Favorite hunting spot or story

Clay_Bigs_WFP
12-16-2010, 5:38 PM
Just kinda curious what peoples favorite hunting spot or story might be. I understand many of you probably don't want to give your hunting spot away, but I'm new to hunting so I thought I'd ask. If anything maybe just suggestions? And if you have a good story I'd love to hear it.

GlockBlocker
12-16-2010, 6:44 PM
How about favorite fishing spots? Here's a picture of my favorite little secret fishing spot. Can't tell ya where it's at though, I wouldn't want people to find out.

http://www.alaska-in-pictures.com/data/media/5/combat-fishing_2273.jpg

CACitUP
12-16-2010, 6:46 PM
Hey, I recognize that river, its "pick any river on the Kenai".......dont worry, all those guys can keep a secret.

duckman1
12-16-2010, 6:51 PM
That's me in the plaid.

Fjold
12-16-2010, 7:18 PM
Namibia

From my Africa post in the Hunting section:

We continue on and a few hills later I hear the tap on the roof and See Yen says “Zebra”. About of a mile away there is a herd of 20-25 mares and half grown young at the top of a long sloping valley. We stop and load up and start working our way back up the hill quartering into the wind. About halfway up the valley I see tails flashing off to our right, I hiss and everyone stops in their tracks. I point them out and we see that the herd has drifted downwind about 400 yards and we are about to pass them. See Yen taps me on the shoulder and says “Very good”. I feel ten feet tall!