PDA

View Full Version : Big 5's Double Barreled Shotgun

Henry47
07-03-2006, 10:17 PM
Does anyone know anything about this? I've always wanted a double barreled shotgun. Any pro/cons? Honest opinions? What about the manufacturer Interstate? How's their reputation?

http://images.crossmediaservices.com/dyn_li/600.0.90.0/Retailers/Big5SportingGoods/060702_DT2n3_5tzd6_58a.JPG

bwiese
07-03-2006, 10:48 PM
I suspect that's really a Norinco. Somehow the Chinese co. renamed itself sufficiently to allow for US importation (since Norinco is banned).

Double-bbl 'coach guns' are cool/useful for the cowboy action crowd. For utility I prefer an over-under.

Henry47
07-04-2006, 2:07 AM
I suspect that's really a Norinco. Somehow the Chinese co. renamed itself sufficiently to allow for US importation (since Norinco is banned).

Double-bbl 'coach guns' are cool/useful for the cowboy action crowd. For utility I prefer an over-under.

i'm new to the world of shotguns. What benefits does the over/under have over side by side? What makes it "better"?

Gnote
07-04-2006, 7:25 AM
Personally I like the over-under because of the single trigger and the slimmer width if the gun.

glen avon
07-04-2006, 10:14 AM
but O/Us are more difficult, and thus more expensive to build. that's why the cost more. certainly nothing wrong with them, though.

detrrmine what you will be using it for and buy accordingly. most hunting is with O/Us, I think because they are slimmer and also easier to shoot b/c the barrels are stacked.

some prefer to hunt with SxSs, they like the wider sight plane.

if you always wanted what they had on the stagecoach, that's a SxS and none other,

ivanimal
07-04-2006, 12:28 PM
Overall legth of a side by side or over under, is less than a pump or auto making it eisiear to swing. I like over unders because of the sight plane. Having shot a pump gun since I was a kid, I am used to it .

dhl
07-04-2006, 12:46 PM