View Full Version : School me on this GPS please! Garmen iQue 3600a not turning on!

11-27-2010, 4:02 PM
See post 3 please
http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/8533/gps0.jpg (http://img255.imageshack.us/i/gps0.jpg/)

Ok guys so i recieved this GPS as a gift from my uncle. This is like new from. He said he used it for about 3 months as a private pilot.
Now here are the things i do know about this gps
1- The Unit itself iQue 3600a
2- Remote antenna
3- This is basically suctioned cupped anywhere as a docking bay for the unit ( idk honestly)
4- The suction cup RAM mount
5- Docking bay for unit to PC
6- Vice grip docking bay ( no clue once again)

The a at the end of 3600 stands for Aviation. Makes sense since my uncle is ap ilot he used for his flights and as a street nav

Agent Orange
11-27-2010, 4:21 PM

Not something I'd use but then again I fly behind a G1000...

11-27-2010, 4:31 PM
Ok, the gps is not turning on...It was working fine a few months ago. Now when i plug it into the charging bay the power light wont even turn on. I have pressed the reset button on the back and still no luck,any help!?