PDA

View Full Version : why cant I ever get on calguns?


Table Rock Arms
11-11-2010, 1:16 PM
Severl times a day when I try to view calguns I get "method not implemented" screen. Any way I can fix this problem?

Ricky-Ray
11-11-2010, 2:15 PM
Some more info would help. What browser are you using? Are you connecting thru home or work? Cable or DSL?

Table Rock Arms
11-11-2010, 2:22 PM
I'm at home on time warner and I am using firefox.

Ricky-Ray
11-11-2010, 3:39 PM
Any chance of taking a screenshot and posting up next time it happens?

Table Rock Arms
11-11-2010, 4:00 PM
I'm not the most computer savvy guy, so I don't know exactly how to do that, but if you can explain it to me I will.

mcubed4130
11-11-2010, 4:17 PM
Does it look like this?

http://www.theinternetworld.org/images/501_method_not_implemented.JPG

-MIchael

dwtt
11-11-2010, 5:13 PM
I'm not the most computer savvy guy, so I don't know exactly how to do that, but if you can explain it to me I will.

use control + printscreen to capture the image
use control + v to paste it into a graphics program and save the image as a .jpg file.
post with the image file so we can see what your screen says.
at least that's how I would do it.

ChrisTKHarris
11-11-2010, 5:24 PM
Try using a different web browser next time it happens. See if it's Firefox specific.

Table Rock Arms
11-12-2010, 5:13 AM
Does it look like this?

http://www.theinternetworld.org/images/501_method_not_implemented.JPG

-MIchael

The Method not implemented part yes, but there is none of the additional information.

Table Rock Arms
11-12-2010, 5:15 AM
Try using a different web browser next time it happens. See if it's Firefox specific.

I tries using explorer and same thing. Interesting thing is it never happens on my phone, but when I turned the wifi setting on on my phone then it happened. Then I turned it off, and it hasn't happened on my phone again.

Table Rock Arms
11-12-2010, 7:38 AM
Here is the screen shot.

ChrisTKHarris
11-12-2010, 7:59 AM
Here is the screen shot.

What version of Firefox are you running. Looks old to me. 3.6.8

Table Rock Arms
11-12-2010, 4:48 PM
What version of Firefox are you running. Looks old to me. 3.6.8

It was an old version. I upgraded to the newest version and I am still having the same problem.