PDA

View Full Version : Bravo Company wont pick up my calls

G38xOC
10-27-2010, 11:02 AM
i need ur help on this one ..

there are two different types on bcm upper 16" M4

one with SOCOM and one without ..

im new to rifle game and just wanted to know the difference .

prices are the same . im planning to pick one out of those two .

:D

Eargasm
10-27-2010, 11:06 AM
The SOCOM M4 profile is a mid weight profile barrel for the M4A1 Carbine. The flats milled under the handguards are for mounting of the M203. SOCOM requested the mid profile to better handle the volume of fire from their shooters. This profile is being adopted as a new standard for the M4A1 Carbine.

--BravoCompany

G38xOC
10-27-2010, 11:58 AM
:confused:

which upper would u recommend ? or better .

as for the pics i can not tell the difference ..

Spdjunkie
10-27-2010, 12:00 PM
I'll try to help you out, Sending PM.

i1800collect
10-27-2010, 12:00 PM
:confused:

which upper would u recommend ? or better .

as for the pics i can not tell the difference ..

Look at the barrel profiles. The SOCOM/middle profile barrel is noticeably thicker than the standard M4/govt profile barrel.

Trendkill
10-27-2010, 12:02 PM
I get very fast responses via email from them.....

Spdjunkie
10-27-2010, 12:02 PM
The profiles main difference is = Weight.

IMHO: LW is the way to go

btw: BCM is VERY Busy, & I have only got through 1x time in the past. Their message says to email for the fastest response.

Interfan
10-27-2010, 12:12 PM
The SOCOM pattern is designed for heat management under severe conditions and very high round count full auto fire (i.e. MOUT in AFG or IRQ). The current SOCOM M4 is a 14.5" barrel version. It is not really necessary for a semi-auto AR, but is a nice feature for durability, albeit a bit on the heavy side.