PDA

View Full Version : Mono -- Good Cause statements available

obeygiant
10-14-2010, 10:20 PM
Mono County CCW Policy, Good Cause statements, Guidelines and Forms can be found Here (http://calgunsfoundation.org/index.php/resources/ccw-initiative/114-mono)

dantodd
11-21-2010, 9:59 PM
Mono County GC statements are up.

http://calgunsfoundation.org/index.php/resources/ccw-initiative/114-mono

hoffmang
11-21-2010, 10:14 PM
I love "N/A".

-Gene

dantodd
11-21-2010, 10:21 PM
And some just left blank.

Blackhawk556
11-21-2010, 10:32 PM
Yeah what's up with that? N/a???

The funniest one I read was something along the lines of "my biggest concern is being in LA during an earthquake And the anarchy that will follow" LOL. I can't believe that was accepted

As soon as the madera initiative comes up, I'm submitting my application. I've gone through live scan before so I know my background is good :)

El Gato
11-30-2010, 6:40 PM
as one of the folks who supplies training for Mono...

it is one of the best counties we work with....great folks...the Sheriff's office is just awesome....

go Mono...

Foriegn power
12-01-2010, 10:54 PM
Glad to hear this, Mammoth is a beautiful place to fish and hike and a great place to pack a pistol.

cybordolphin
07-29-2011, 8:14 PM
How is the new chief of police in Mammoth? I believe he transferred up from PASADENA. Does anyone know how he feels about CCW? How was Pasadena for CCW a few years ago while he was down there?

The new chief of police is a Mr. Dan Watson. I may want to apply for a CCW but don't want to be a test subject and deal with a declination from this guy. I understand that ALL CCW MUST pass throught the cheif of police up here.... rather than through the sheriff.

Anyone have any input?

five.ten
08-17-2011, 8:12 AM
How is the new chief of police in Mammoth? I believe he transferred up from PASADENA. Does anyone know how he feels about CCW? How was Pasadena for CCW a few years ago while he was down there?