PDA

View Full Version : SA SOCOM II Handguard question


silverfj40
09-28-2010, 6:56 PM
Anyone know if a SOCOM Top handguard or a some sort of regular SA M1A handgard will fit the SOCOM II?

I am looking to lighten up my SOCOM II

Also any ideas where to find one?

Looking to keep my rail setup but run the lighter upper handguard.

Thanks



http://i303.photobucket.com/albums/nn139/silverfj40/SA%20SOCOM%20II%20Urban%20Camo/pix480216529.jpg

Ripper
09-28-2010, 7:17 PM
Yes you can Replace it with a Reg M1A Handguard but you will lose all of your rails bottom and top as they are a unit. I do not think you can run the bottom rail without the top one either. Also I sent you a PM:cool2:

Fattracker
09-28-2010, 10:17 PM
Nice. Someday when I get enough mula. I would like to own one. Camo with a scope would be nice. Where did you buy yours?