PDA

View Full Version : Which AK74's to Stay Away From

BroncoBob
09-24-2010, 6:49 PM
Giving some thought to a AK74, just wondering which ones to stay away from?

Quiet
09-25-2010, 7:53 AM
The ones made by Century International Arms.

They make two kinds.
Bulgarian AK74 kit with US reciever and US barrel.
Polish Tantel kit with US reciever and US barrel.

pyro3k2
09-25-2010, 8:24 AM
The ones made by Century International Arms.

They make two kinds.
Bulgarian AK74 kit with US reciever and US barrel.
Polish Tantel kit with US reciever and US barrel.

I have no experience with the ak-74 could you please go into further detail as to why. I am very interested in this topic as well.

BroncoBob
09-25-2010, 8:27 AM
I have no experience with the ak-74 could you please go into further detail as to why. I am very interested in this topic as well.

Canted front sights and mis aligned magazine lock up to start

Quiet
09-25-2010, 8:33 AM
Canted front sights and mis aligned magazine lock up to start
Also, add non-chrome lined mil-spec barrel.

SJgunguy24
09-25-2010, 8:40 AM
Lancasters, the fail couldn't be any clearer.

http://www.ak47.net/forums/topic.html?b=4&f=64&t=130971

Neil McCauley
09-25-2010, 8:54 AM
Hmm, I wouldn't stay away from any AK lol. At this point after all these biuld parties I'm sure I could fix it.

shooterdave
09-25-2010, 10:45 AM
lancaster and century.

MrPlink
09-25-2010, 10:54 AM
Kyhber pass :b

ZX-10R
09-25-2010, 10:57 AM
Nothing wrong with Century. 3 rifles from them and no problem...I guarantee (I will give you 20 rounds if you boutique AK beats my Century) - Meet me in San Luis Obispo - PM if I am available (going this coming weekend)) my two current Century will out shoot any $$$ AK anyone has.

My Century PSL (Romanian - Not American receiver build but Cugir, RO build) and my WASR versus your non Century AK except builds.

If anything you get to meet another shouter and CGN member.:)

MrPlink
09-25-2010, 11:47 AM