PDA

View Full Version : Krinkov Parts Kit

cmace22
09-24-2010, 4:44 PM
All this talk about Ak pistols and converting Draco pistol to a rifle has me wanting one. I want to build a Krinkov style Pistol.

Where would I be able to find a Krink parts kit and what should I be looking for. I have seen yugo and Bulgarian. The kicker is I wast it in 5.56. I think its a AKS-74NU Krink kit. Then there is the question of what receiver do i use and where do i get it.

Im a noob when it comes to AK stuff and want to make sure Im getting the right kit. Im pretty sure I dont want a virgin parts kit right?

Help a noob.........

munkeeboi
09-24-2010, 4:58 PM
First off...know that the 74NU is rare as a parts kit. remember that the 5.56 round doesn't do to well out of a shorter barrel either compared to the 5.45 or 7.62. The only option for 5.56 krinks is a bulgarian kit (rare and pricey), Romy AIMR in 5.56 (champions are hard to find) and Polish Mini-Beryl (almost impossible).

Unless you have lots of cash and time, I'd suggest re-think going forward with a 5.56 kit. I think I saw one the other day on theakforum for $1100 with receiver

You can use the 5.45 flat or NDS receiver.

cmace22
09-24-2010, 5:00 PM
First off...know that the 74NU is rare as a parts kit. remember that the 5.56 round doesn't do to well out of a shorter barrel either compared to the 5.45 or 7.62. The only option for 5.56 krinks is a bulgarian kit (rare and pricey), Romy AIMR in 5.56 (champions are hard to find) and Polish Mini-Beryl (almost impossible).

Unless you have lots of cash and time, I'd suggest re-think going forward with a 5.56 kit. I think I saw one the other day on theakforum for $1100 with receiver

You can use the 5.45 flat or NDS receiver.

That sucks. I really have no desire for a 7.62x39 rifle.

What about this kit?

http://www.floridagunworks.com/Merchant2/merchant.mv?Screen=PROD&Store_Code=FG&Product_Code=745&Category_Code=PK+PARTSKITS

munkeeboi
09-24-2010, 5:03 PM

What about this kit?