PDA

View Full Version : Can i put a accutrigger on a


Rob454
09-12-2010, 9:12 PM
i have a older Savage 110 blind mag 30-06. Can I put a accutrigger on a non accutrigger Savage. is it just a R&R or does it require machining/gunsmith service?

spaghettithrower
09-12-2010, 11:29 PM
Savage says that you cannot retrofit an older Savage with the newer accutrigger. There are aftermarket triggers that are available for older Savages that can help with the trigger. Check out Rifle Basix triggers or Sharp Shooter Supply.

CoyoteHunter555
09-13-2010, 5:45 AM
Savage says that you cannot retrofit an older Savage with the newer accutrigger. There are aftermarket triggers that are available for older Savages that can help with the trigger. Check out Rifle Basix triggers or Sharp Shooter Supply.

+1, you don't need the accutrigger over other aftermarkets, tho the accutrigger wouldn't work anyway

Fjold
09-13-2010, 6:45 AM
The bottom of the receivers are machined differently.

timmyb21
09-13-2010, 10:39 AM
Savage says that you cannot retrofit an older Savage with the newer accutrigger. There are aftermarket triggers that are available for older Savages that can help with the trigger. Check out Rifle Basix triggers or Sharp Shooter Supply.

+2, Rifle Basix is awesome.