PDA

View Full Version : Gun Rights Study

thomasygrande
09-11-2010, 10:32 AM
Im a Graduate Student writing a senior dissertation on CA gun control.
Would Any FFL's in So Cal be open to being anonymously interviewed to take part in this University study? The interviews would take place in the future (4-6 weeks). The statistical information will be made available to the public. All interviews are strictly confidential. I'm just checking out the feasibility and likelihood of actually getting interviews.
If you would like to be interviewed please private message me.

Best,
Thomasygrande

AJAX22
09-11-2010, 11:29 AM
It really depends on what info you're looking to glean.... No FFL is going to open his books to you, but they may be willing to answer a few questions.

And because of the potential for such a study to be spun/biased negatively its probably a serious uphill battle for you to get any meaningful data.

A Gun Rights study can incorporate a number of areas, and before participating the FFL's will want to know precisely the questions you're looking to answer, the types of alternate data you are collecting and the sources, and what agencies are funding the study (if applicable).

What are you looking to accomplish, and what do you want to ask?

kemasa
09-11-2010, 12:44 PM
Why not post the questions that you want to ask. You will get some feedback on those. Depending on what you are trying to accomplish, I might be willing to participate, but if it is a waste of time because you have an agenda, then I will not waste my time.

thomasygrande
09-11-2010, 9:15 PM
No opening of books. The questions would be designed to be vague on purpose. The would be concerning State and Federal Regulations vs. the need to protect citizens second amendment rights. The study is not funded by any establishment. I am a graduate student studying Criminology at a local university. The study is a mandatory for me to receive my degree. I dont care what the outcome it.