PDA

View Full Version : Glock 34/35 question..

viet4lifeOC
09-09-2010, 11:34 PM
NEED ADVICE QUICK...

I plan to PPT a Glock 35 tomorrow. G34 was my first choice because I'm trying to stick with 9mm and .45s. I went with the G35 cause of the price ($490) and got tired of looking for a G34 in the calguns classifieds. This will be my first glock purchase. I have limited glock experience- less than 300 rounds through a G17.

Reading from this post...I can buy the G35 and then buy a 34 barrel for less than $100. I then just need to "drop in" the G34 barrel and buy 9mm 10 round magazines. No need for a gunsmith? Just drop G34 barrel in and I am GTG?

I love the standard U shaped white rear sights. I'd like to get red fiber optic front sights with POA/POI. I have a hard time shooting 6 O'clock. Is it easy to install the front sights or will I need a gunsmith? Have a link to red front
fiber optic sight with POA/POI?

Lastly, I asked the seller if he could disassemble the gun for me to inspect. Round count is 200. What am I looking for during inspection? My first and only PPT (until this G35) I didn't even inspect the gun. Stupid me. I generally buy new guns from online retailers to compensate for my lack of gun knowledge. Please use basic terms..ie I don't even know what a sear is or where it's located.

Any advice is greatly appreciated.. Weblinks (ie best bang for the buck manufacture of G34 drop in barrels for the G35) would be very helpful.

Thanks

SJgunguy24
09-09-2010, 11:42 PM
Yes and no. Ideally you want a complete upper and ejector for 100% reliability, but for plinking you can go with the conversion barrel.

Make sure you get the conversion barrel, that will be a tad thicker to make up for the lack of bullet diameter. Lone wolf, the Glock Store, Brownell's, Midway, you know the usual place for parts.

meangreen46
09-09-2010, 11:52 PM
NEED ADVICE QUICK...