PDA

View Full Version : Careers ???

Coug_AR
05-02-2006, 11:22 PM
Alright, well Im a college student, who has no clue what his direction is in life.
All I know, is that I LOVE guns and bullets. Im thinking about taking up the trade of Gunsmithing. But unsure about....well everything about it, really. What schooling there is, what the pay is like, the availability of careers, and so on. I have done some researching on the net, but seems pretty dry. Also thinking about, studing ballistics. Yet again, know nothing about what it takes and what not. I was hopeing maybe some of yall have some advice, first hand, second hand, what ever. Appreciate your time.

-Roy

metalhead357
05-02-2006, 11:42 PM
FWIW~ If'n I could do it all over again I'd of definitely chosen something in either math, science, or the "true" hardcore computer engineering/programming.....money is still there and will be for a while. Nothing says you cant get an engineering degree and start your own weapons design factory............... Just please hire me as a freebie product tester who gets to keep whatever ya' send me to test:D

If not them above, then maybe law or medicine.............. also still lucrative if'n you like insane hours and tons of that filthy lucre;)

grammaton76
05-03-2006, 1:53 AM
Don't go into IT, whatever you do. The market's better than it was, but it's still not good - the guys in India have most of the entry level positions locked out of the US market, so getting experience is tough. It's decently easy to get a job if you HAVE experience already, but it's a catch-22 getting into it.

Get into something that'll always have a market - the medical field is good at that, and of course so is law enforcement.

ohsmily
05-03-2006, 6:49 AM
Alright, well Im a college student, who has no clue what his direction is in life.