PDA

View Full Version : Cheaper Than Dirt...

Stormfeather
05-01-2006, 10:12 PM
ok folks, im somewhat new to Calguns, but Ive posted a few times, lurked for months during the great Off-List Reciever Rush of '05, that and Ive been in the firearms industry for going on 16 years now, so I have got to ask this one small question. Why in the hell would you guys have Cheaper Than Dirt as a sponsor on the front page to your website? They are one of the biggest anti-california firearms parts business's around! they wont sell mags, even 5 rounders or 10 rounders for those off list recievers, they wont sell 75% of their inventory to California! Look on their "Restrictions Page" and see what they wont sell to you guys! Of the 18 Categories listed with restrictions, we were in over half of them! And thats not including the subcategories!
I moved out here 7 years ago from Ohio, a land where kids still take their shotguns to school for deer/duck/squirrel/geese/turkey season, So I know what "firearms freedom" is about, and where I come from , you dont support those business trying to keep you down. . . .

223-Sniper
05-01-2006, 10:16 PM
ok folks, im somewhat new to Calguns, but Ive posted a few times, lurked for months during the great Off-List Reciever Rush of '05, that and Ive been in the firearms industry for going on 16 years now, so I have got to ask this one small question. Why in the hell would you guys have Cheaper Than Dirt as a sponsor on the front page to your website? They are one of the biggest anti-california firearms parts business's around! they wont sell mags, even 5 rounders or 10 rounders for those off list recievers, they wont sell 75% of their inventory to California! Look on their "Restrictions Page" and see what they wont sell to you guys! Of the 18 Categories listed with restrictions, we were in over half of them! And thats not including the subcategories!