PDA

View Full Version : Magellan Maestro 3200c GPS...got one?


shoupdawg
08-08-2010, 11:23 PM
So I got this as a gift...it was the chinese version that buy.com sold for a while and was supposedly trying to pass of as the North American 3200. Anyway, I accidentally updated the firmware from 1.36 to 4.76 and have basically bricked my GPS.

Can't go back to Buy.com, can't get support from Magellan...Anyone have this (or the 3200) that I could get a copy of the firmware that originally came with it? 1.36?

Thanks!

JDay
08-09-2010, 12:20 AM
Did you try 4.72? Also, check the stickers on it and verify that it is actually the 3200c and not one of the other members of the 3200 family.

http://www.magellangps.com/support/chooser.asp?prodid=1934&supportid=812

4.72 and 4.86 are the only two firmwares I see available for this model series, the 4.86 firmware is only for the 3225.

shoupdawg
08-09-2010, 7:18 PM
Did you try 4.72? Also, check the stickers on it and verify that it is actually the 3200c and not one of the other members of the 3200 family.

http://www.magellangps.com/support/chooser.asp?prodid=1934&supportid=812

4.72 and 4.86 are the only two firmwares I see available for this model series, the 4.86 firmware is only for the 3225.

Yes, it's 3200c..."C" standing for China and that's why magellan won't support it. And 4.72 is what messed it up. I tried 4.86 and it didn't work...after reading different reviews, it looks like re-installing the old firmware of 1.36 is the only way to go.

JDay
08-09-2010, 8:39 PM
Have you tried this?

http://magellangps.ho.ua/

shoupdawg
08-09-2010, 9:06 PM
Have you tried this?

http://magellangps.ho.ua/

That's on my list of stuff to try, but I wanted to see if someone had the file that they could send me. Thanks though!