PDA

View Full Version : VA medical and CCW

vantec08
08-03-2010, 3:09 PM
didnt find this on a VA search . . . .

Subject: VA Medical
New VA questions from the Obama administration...better stay on your toes!

From a Vietnam Vet and retired Police Officer:

I had a doctor’s appointment at the local VA clinic yesterday and
found something very interesting I would like to pass along.

While going through triage before seeing the doctor, I was asked at
the end of the exam, three questions:

1. Did I feel stressed?

2. Did I feel threatened?

3. Did I feel like doing harm to someone?

The nurse then informed me, if I had answered yes to any of the questions,
I would have lost my concealed carry weapons permit as it would have
gone into my medical records and the VA would have reported it to
Homeland Security.

I am a Vietnam vet and 15 year CCW permit holder. Looks like they are
going after us vets.

Be forewarned and be aware. The Obama administration has gone on
record as considering veterans and gun owners as potential terrorists.

If you are a veteran, you've been warned. If you know veterans, please
pass this on to them.

Wicked Pete
08-03-2010, 5:22 PM
Thanks for the "heads up". My older brother (John Bircher) is a Vietnam era vet, I think he knows. Good advice.

shellyzsweet
08-03-2010, 5:49 PM
smells like FUD to me. Those are pretty general mental health screening questions that lots of people get asked.

SmokinMr2
08-03-2010, 6:10 PM
This again?
It was just posted last week...again.
It's a spam email based on some stuff that they were discussing putting in the health care bill that didn't make it for Vet's benefits. Something to do with billing Vet's private insurance for non duty related stuff. Got everyone in an uproar...
It never made the healthcare bill anyway and then there was that stupid terrorist/vet memo...

Like most gossip, there may be a little truth.
VA may be asking those questions. It really depends on who you ask...