PDA

View Full Version : Please help me!!!! Acog Problems!


Camsnappersc
08-02-2010, 8:33 PM
Im so pissed right now!
I cant seem to make my new MS-15 Docter mount work on my TA-31 F acog. When mounted properly it hits the elevation cap. I dont know what the hell im doing wrong, and I feel like I should not have to do any fitting on a $100 mount.
Nick

sniper4usmc
08-02-2010, 8:42 PM
post a picture

Camsnappersc
08-02-2010, 8:55 PM
http://i677.photobucket.com/albums/vv138/camsnapper88_album/2010-08-02211525.jpg

KaTooM
08-02-2010, 9:05 PM
Looks like the wrong mount to me...my factory mount put the DR further back...

http://i981.photobucket.com/albums/ae294/IBM_Carbine/DSCN0569.jpg

Camsnappersc
08-02-2010, 9:14 PM
I got the thing off of optics planet.com it. they said it was for the TA31. Are the newer acogs different dimensions?

KaTooM
08-02-2010, 9:24 PM
I got the thing off of optics planet.com it. they said it was for the TA31. Are the newer acogs different dimensions?

That I do not know, It is probably for a different model ACOG and it was mis labeled or something. I would send it back and talk to there customer service to see if they might of shipped the wrong mount.

patriot_man
08-02-2010, 11:54 PM
Yea I think you should give the MS10 a try

NiteQwill
08-03-2010, 1:02 AM
I had the same issue. Using both MSxx mounts. I asked Trijicon about it and they were stumped.

I too also own a TA31F.

I decided to return the Doctor and the mount.