PDA

View Full Version : First gun show ever.

matrix
07-24-2010, 9:51 PM
Today I went to codeofthewestgunshows in Vallejo. This is my first time attending any gun show.

I just bought a Mosin Nagant so I was there mainly looking for surplus ammo. Walked by Miwall Cor. and saw a couple of the surplus 440rd spam can.

I Should've had bought them then and there but decided to stroll through all the vendors to check for variety and better pricing.

Turned out no one else had any beside some loose bundle of 20rd. Hurry back just to see someone carrying away the last of the ammo.

While I was there, I saw a nice looking SVT-40. Also an older gentleman came up to a FFL vendor and sold them a brand new Taurus P-22 and Keltec P-11, both for 325. Overall it was fun and I enjoyed it.

bjl333
07-24-2010, 11:03 PM
Glad you had fun !!! It gets somewhat dangerous for me to go, I always spending more then I should !!!

bsg
07-25-2010, 4:51 PM
glad you enjoyed the show. years ago the gun shows often became treasure hunts; even in california.

WWDHD?
07-25-2010, 5:02 PM
I went on Sat. First time at Vallejo. Not bad. About a third the size of Cow Palace, but a much higher percetage of gun stuff. I only saw one table of beef jerky, and no toy RC helicopers.
Got a good deal on some ammo(or what passes for a "deal" now). 1000 rds of Am. Eagle 9mm for $175+tax (yes, the hoarding begins). Saw lots of guns but not really any good prices. Except it seemed to me there were a lot of Taurus pistols for cheap prices.
Overall I'll go again sometime. Way better than the Santa Clara show.

4thHorse
07-25-2010, 5:07 PM
I didn't think this gun show was that good. It reminded me of the last TS gun show in San Jose. The last Vallejo show I went to was better and that was last December. I think a lot of venders were in Reno.

rojocorsa
07-25-2010, 6:27 PM