PDA

View Full Version : 'Top Shot' looking for Shooters

CGN Staff
07-22-2010, 3:46 PM
The History Channel series 'Top Shot' sent this in an email to Calguns.net asking that we post it for them.
It would be fantastic if a Calgunner were able to get on the show!

If you are skilled with a pistol, rifle or any other firearm, you could win $100,000 in prizes on season 2 of History Channel’s hit competition show TOP SHOT. Producers are looking for anyone with mind-blowing shooting skills and a big personality to take on exciting physical challenges with multiple guns and mystery projectile weapons.It doesn’t matter if you’re a professionally trained shooter or a self-taught, average Joe (or Jane!). As long as you’re in good physical shape, have mastered a firearm and can adapt to new weapons and demanding physical situations, you could be America’s next “Top Shot.”

APPLY TODAY!

To apply, email TopShotCasting@gmail.com with your name, city/state, phone number, a recent photo of yourself and a brief explanation of why you should be on the show. Deadline to apply is August 12, 2010. For more information, visit www.pilgrimfilms.tv and click on “CASTING” or call 818-478-4570 for more information TODAY!

* Applicants must be at least 21 years of age, a resident or citizen of the United States and reasonably proficient with shooting and marksmanship

darksands
07-22-2010, 4:16 PM
That's awesome! Hopefully someone gets in on this.

anthonyca
07-22-2010, 4:19 PM
Calguns is a major national force. I am glad to be a contributor and a member of this site. That would be so great if a member made it on.

RogueSniper
07-22-2010, 7:36 PM
We should start nominations!

Better start practicing with a bow (that episode looked tough), single action, muzzzleloading/black powder, and better start training weak handed shooting.

santamonica9
08-04-2010, 11:16 PM
We should start nominations!