PDA

View Full Version : How do I register my Glock 23C

rockone
07-14-2010, 9:13 AM
Hello All,
I'm new to this forum, and I have a question of how to register my Glock 23C.

I purchased the handgun in Georgia in 2003 from an authorized dealer; I don't have the bill of sale or remember the exact date. I moved to CA in 2008 when I was still in the Army and brought the weapon with me - I did not register it at that time. I just separated from the service in June 2010, and I pulled my handgun out when I moved to a different city in NorCal - which made me question registration.

My questions are am I required to register the handgun, and how do I do it? I have filled out a form FD4010A, but I haven't submitted it yet.

Other info: I was a resident of WA state until 2008. I got a CA license and registered to vote in CA after moving here in beginning of 2008.

Thanks for your help!

HighLander51
07-14-2010, 9:25 AM
yes, you are required to register you handgun, just fill out this form and send in your $19 to the DOJ

http://www.ag.ca.gov/firearms/forms/pdf/volreg.pdf

tenpercentfirearms
07-14-2010, 9:51 AM
yes, you are required to register you handgun, just fill out this form and send in your $19 to the DOJ

Exactly what he said.

rockone
07-14-2010, 10:29 AM
filling it out now. thanks guys.

also, is there any reason why a glock 23c would be unauthorized in CA?

Uriah02
07-14-2010, 10:33 AM
I don't know if there will be a penalty because you were supposed to have registered it within 90 days of becoming a CA resident.

Doheny
07-14-2010, 10:34 AM
also, is there any reason why a glock 23c would be unauthorized in CA?

No, they're fine. I have one and it's my favorite handgun.

todd2968
07-14-2010, 10:38 AM
You became a resident upon seperation june 2010

ke6guj
07-14-2010, 12:11 PM

Exactly what he said.actually, wouldn't the "new resident" form, http://ag.ca.gov/firearms/forms/pdf/ab991frm.pdf , be a better fit if he just became a CA resident in June.