PDA

View Full Version : My new GUNS!

newHGowner
07-13-2010, 5:12 PM
So here's my new babies! Both were given to me from my grandfather. Both had never been shot before. Brand new MINT condition.

Hi-Standard Field King .22LR Model#FK-101

http://i828.photobucket.com/albums/zz201/iangordy/photo.jpg

And a Llama 9mm Parabellum (modeled after a Colt 1911) Model#XI-B

http://i828.photobucket.com/albums/zz201/iangordy/photo-1.jpg

Any opinion, experience, or info on these is greatly appreciated.

D53
07-13-2010, 5:14 PM
I am really digging that Llama 9mm, let us know how it performs :thumbsup:

ZX-10R
07-13-2010, 5:21 PM
Nice!

Blackhawk556
07-13-2010, 5:37 PM
very nice

newHGowner
07-13-2010, 5:39 PM
I'm new to shooting, so my targets aren't the best looking. lol. But I've had a few shots that are dead on, and when I shot with my dad he was bullseye all day (and he hasn't shot a handgun before, only a rifle and it was over 20 years ago). They both seem to be very accurate. The Llama is a little finicky with ammo, it was jamming every so often with some older ammo my grandpa gave to me. But when using Federal ammo, I have had no jams. Works great and has been a blast to shoot.

Milsurps
07-13-2010, 5:45 PM
Congratulations . :D
I inherited two Hi-Standards. A Supermatic and Model B. I love them both.
I sure you'll have good times with yours too.

hkfooey
07-13-2010, 5:55 PM
Very nice brother! (and some history as well) :)

evidens83
07-13-2010, 8:53 PM
Nice! Curious to hear how the Hi-Standard shoots. Are they Buckmark clones or something because they look so similar??

Baxter
07-13-2010, 9:13 PM
That HI-Standard is sweet. Never sell that thing.

chuckdc
07-13-2010, 9:48 PM
Nice! Curious to hear how the Hi-Standard shoots. Are they Buckmark clones or something because they look so similar??

ARRRRRGHHHH!!!!

Sorry... that was the cry of anguish from a Hi-Standard Guy.