PDA

View Full Version : PS3 online play pretty disspointing!

novabrian
07-01-2010, 12:26 PM
I am new to online play.I am playing SOCOM Confontation.There is a lot of down time playing online I realized.Also it takes forever to load.Ohwell back to playing with myself! :)

Breadfan
07-01-2010, 12:28 PM
it is all about xbox live

evidens83
07-01-2010, 12:37 PM
XBL is better online wise but since I have a PS3 now I might as well put the PSN to work! I find the lag on MW2 tolerable. Nova, is your internet connection wireless or are you hardwired? I ran wirelessly for a while but I found it would drop connection here and there so I just connected the ethernet cable and now it never drops connection and it seems or feels at least to me that the connection is faster.

JOEKILLA
07-01-2010, 12:45 PM
SOCOM Confrontation suck, and it has been like that since day one.

Get MW2 and play with your fellow calgunners ;)

Add me, JOEK1LLA.

Joe
07-01-2010, 2:32 PM
Another vote for modern warfare 2. Its a pretty good game and you wont experience the downtime your talking about. At any given time there are 200k+ people online.

Socom sucks.

windrider
07-01-2010, 2:36 PM
If you can hardwire it, the wifi inside the ps3 is really crappy compared to any modern wifi device. I get my internet from a neighbor mine is so slow to do anything online, it took over 24hrs to download Training day in hd, netflix takes forever to load, and trying to play something like mw2 is just ridiculous. (underdeveloped game with no dedicated servers with a **** ton of traffic is a nightmare with a perfect connection)

Joe
07-01-2010, 2:39 PM
Myself and all my friends play wirelessly with the ps3. I have never experienced a disconnection that resulted from the ps3's wireless card. And my friends don't experience any problems with theirs either. Maybe your guys internet and/or wireless router just suck.

masterbush
07-01-2010, 2:39 PM