PDA

View Full Version : So I'm new to rifles...

edswarnok
06-24-2010, 5:31 PM
Ok, before I get started, please take it easy on me, I'm new to buying rifles. I have gone shooting with my dad since I was a boy, but now that I'm 18 and have a good part time job, I have saved up enough money to purchase my own rifle. Personally I'm tired of AR style rifles. I have been using them since a started shooting, and I need something new. So I researched some bull pup designs, and I came up with the MSAR STG E4 (16" barrel 10 round mag) as my main choice. The price is manageable for me, it looks sexy, and judging from what I have heard it's a reliable piece of hardware that is a blast to shoot. Now basically the only thing keeping this from being a Cal legal rifle is the magazine release system. Now I know Raddlock makes a magazine push button device (don't know the technical term, requires a bullet or pen to release the magazine), but how exactly do I go about ordering the rifle and installing the mag button lock. Do I email the site I'm ordering from and ask them to install it with extra charge and ship it to my dealer, can they just ship it to my dealer and have my dealer install the Raddlock, or am I screwed?

Thanks,
Ed

Josh3239
06-24-2010, 5:45 PM
Firstly, you cannot get a 16'' barreled MSAR without an extended muzzle device otherwise it will fall below the minimum length requirements. It suggest just steppign up to a 20'' barrel, I think they may even have an 18'' barrel but I am unsure if that will meet the minimum length requirements. The 20'' definetly will.