PDA

View Full Version : magpul bad lever

tvfreakarms
06-24-2010, 4:39 AM
I was wondering anyone has any problems with the bad lever (lefties or right handed shooter. I'm left handed my self )? I've read that the mad lever doesn't fit well and some people said that it moved around to much, or some people when releasing there mag, their thumb would accidentally hit the mad lever and drop the bolt. Some also stated that drooping the bolt happens when you dont' expect it. :confused:
I wanted to get one because it would of been nice to have ambi bolt release.

ren
06-24-2010, 6:27 AM
i have no experience with the BAD lever but a few posters mentioned phase 5 product and said it was better.

scubamark13
06-24-2010, 7:07 AM
I have the BAD lever on all my rifles and have had zero problems with it. I have not tried the Phase 5 product so I can't give you any advice on it but I love my BADs

EastBayRidge
06-24-2010, 7:12 AM
Have one on my M4gery. So far so good - slight wiggle of the whole release (I think due to leverage) but seems otherwise solid.

joelogic
06-24-2010, 7:15 AM
With any change to your gun you must retrain with it. Lever works as intended.

pacrimguru
06-24-2010, 7:37 AM
regardless of which lever you go with, you're going to have to get use to using it to get all you can out of it.

SuperSet
06-24-2010, 8:29 AM
I never got the BAD lever to work properly with any of my forged uppers. When they were installed, it would never go bolt-open on last round. It seems to be a common problem if you search ARFCOM for it.

twinjetguy
06-24-2010, 10:20 AM
I have them on 3 out of 5 of my builds. Haven't had one problem with them yet. I wanted to put one on my last build, but it is the Mega Billet matched upper and lower. It wouldn't work with the upper since it is so much thicker than your standard upper. Too much material around the release and it wouldn't allow it to depress.