PDA

View Full Version : Beretta 92fs experts needed!

spoolinq
06-20-2010, 9:54 PM
I've been testing out different 9mm pistols today and fell in love with the beretta 92fs. My only problem with the pistol is that the trigger seems very long before it engages. I understand that this maybe due to being a double action pistol but was wondering if there's anything I can do to shorten the trigger pull?

SamsDX
06-20-2010, 10:04 PM
Shoot single action only? ;)

In all seriousness, I'm not sure there's much you can do about the length of the trigger pull on a 92FS. Is it the length of the first pull that's bothering you? You can try reducing the pull weight by replacing the mainspring with a "D" spring, which should ease the long/DA pull considerably and give you greater control on the first shot. The SA pull will be correspondingly lighter, as well.

Mr. Beretta
06-20-2010, 10:14 PM
I've been shooting the 92 series of Beretta 9MM's since 1985. The design of the 1st shot double action trigger pull is outstanding! Very few pistols in production are as smooth and consistent as the 92. My best advice is simple. Master it and enjoy one of the finest hand held combat weapons ever made!

Good Luck!

P.S................The above suggestion about the "D" spring is spot on.

bjl333
06-20-2010, 10:20 PM
I've been shooting the 92 series of Beretta 9MM's since 1985. The design of the 1st shot double action trigger pull is outstanding! Very few pistols in production are as smooth and consistent as the 92. My best advice is simple. Master it and enjoy one of the finest hand held combat weapons ever made!

Good Luck!

P.S................The above suggestion about the "D" spring is spot on.

^ Ditto ... 15 yrs.

drs2714
06-20-2010, 10:22 PM
Try the Beretta Vertec.

spoolinq
06-20-2010, 10:24 PM