PDA

View Full Version : new stock for my 700 SPS... opinons please!

Cherns
06-17-2010, 9:05 AM
I am fairly new to the world of firearms and I'm looking to purchase a new stock for my 700 SPS, but I can't bring myself to save up for a stock that costs more than $250 (don't get me wrong, I would LOVE to have a McMillan or H&S Precision or JAE-700 etc...) so i did some research, I've narrowed it down to a few nice stocks that are below the 250 price range but I would like to get some input from anyone who has had any experience with any of these stocks so that it may aid in my decision making process. here are the stocks I've been looking in to...

Choate Tactical Stock

B&C Tactical Medalist A2 or A3

BlackHawk Knoxx Axiom Ultra-Light

I've ready some pretty good things about the BlackHawk and I'm leaning more towards that one right now, but I really like the look of the B&C A2 and would put on a Karsten adjustable cheek pad if i were to get one of those. Any knowledge on the subject is greatly appreciated, thanks!

t0kie
06-17-2010, 9:09 AM
B&C is the best bang for the buck IMHO. Sometimes you can also find the HS Prec,. take off for less than $250. Good luck.
________
a00SpicyAlicia (http://www.girlcamfriend.com/cam/a00SpicyAlicia/)

X-NewYawker
06-17-2010, 9:13 AM
B&C
Thats what they put on the Rem Custom Shop TDR

ar15barrels
06-17-2010, 9:35 AM
I am fairly new to the world of firearms and I'm looking to purchase a new stock for my 700 SPS, but I can't bring myself to save up for a stock that costs more than $250 (don't get me wrong, I would LOVE to have a McMillan or H&S Precision or JAE-700 etc...)

Choate Tactical Stock

B&C Tactical Medalist A2 or A3

BlackHawk Knoxx Axiom Ultra-Light

Of those 3, the B&C Medalist is the way to go.
You can pick up HS "Take-off" stocks for less than $200 if you shop around on the for-sale forums.
An HS take-off stock is the best deal going in your price range.

tacticalcity
06-17-2010, 9:39 AM