PDA

View Full Version : How to send multiple pics thru email

RobG
06-16-2010, 4:06 PM
I am trying to send my brother a bunch of pics to his Hotmail acct. It keeps coming back as too large a volume. The pics are 2000ish kb each. Is there a way to shrink them? Keep it simple, I am no computer pro:) Its a PITA to send one or two pics at a time.

Thanks

ocabj
06-16-2010, 4:34 PM
You can use an image editing program to resize and/or downsample.

Or you could just open a flickr account and upload them to your flickr account and give the URLs to the photos to your brother so he can see/download them at his leisure.

fdbizzle
06-16-2010, 6:13 PM
Yeah, using a flicker.com/photobucket.com is good way to go

If you have a ton of pics that need resizing, you'd probably have to do a batch to resize 'em

todd2968
06-16-2010, 7:00 PM
If you cut and paste on a word file it will automatically down size

Donny1
06-16-2010, 7:06 PM
RobG,

I use photoshop but if you google "Artweaver" it's a free program that works similar to photoshop. It's not that difficult to figure out how to do basic stuff.

Top left menu bar:
file>open to bring in a picture.

edit or image>image size and just put in a smaller size.

then file>save as whateveryouwant.jpg.

it will give you the option to adjust the quality as well. when you "save as" and use a different name for the image it will leave the original intact.

Really not hard to figure out.

Hope it helps.

JDay
06-16-2010, 7:25 PM
You can use an image editing program to resize and/or downsample.

Or you could just open a flickr account and upload them to your flickr account and give the URLs to the photos to your brother so he can see/download them at his leisure.

Flicker charges, I'd use http://www.imageshack.us since its free and hotmail has about a 2mb file size limit (just email him your imageshack album url). Or just burn them to CD/DVD and mail them to him.

jarhead995
06-16-2010, 11:05 PM