PDA

View Full Version : So how many preference points do you have?

caduckgunner
05-17-2010, 8:43 PM
Deer - 5
Elk - 2
Antelope - 2

boarcrz
05-18-2010, 11:14 AM
Deer - 6
Elk - 6

Maybe this year??? :sleeping:

180ls1
05-18-2010, 4:12 PM
is a preference point a kill on a big game animal?

CA_SHARPSHOOTER
05-18-2010, 4:51 PM
deer 4 think I will get into x-ray?:TFH:

tpuig
05-18-2010, 6:27 PM
This is the first year I've purchased deer tags. I'm not really sure I'll have time to hunt this season. So I was thinking that I would apply for a Premium zone, which from what I hear if I get it, will be like hitting the lotto. But likely that choice will turn into a point. And the 2nd tag would be for a general area to go camping with the buddies and maybe see a deer.
Any suggestions on what zones to choose? I'm new to the deer thing.

deerhntr270
05-18-2010, 9:54 PM
2 - deer

5shot
05-19-2010, 1:12 AM
is a preference point a kill on a big game animal?

Several years ago Calif. finally went to a point system. If you put in for a premium hunt and don't get drawn, you earn a point. The more points you accumulate, the better chances you have to get picked for a premium hunt zone in the future.

5shot
05-19-2010, 1:16 AM
Deer - 8
Elk - 0 (drew Tenemaha Antlerless last year)
Bighorn Sheep - 5

chris
05-19-2010, 6:06 AM
deer 0 used them last year.
elk 7 no draw yet
bighorn sheep 2 i think.

lewdogg21
05-19-2010, 11:54 AM
6 - elk
6- deer
6 - antelope

Going to go preference point and (2) D zone tags this year for deer. Will put in for GI Bull Elk Bow and Clear Lake Antelope (again).

mif_slim
05-19-2010, 12:02 PM
Deer- 7
Elk - 6

igorts
05-19-2010, 9:21 PM
Deer - 8
Elk - 0 (drew Tenemaha Cow last year)
Bighorn Sheep - 5

are you ready for deer?:) its maxed out

mine:
deer: 0 (drawn and filled)
Elk: 3
Antilope :3

5shot
05-20-2010, 12:08 AM
are you ready for deer?:) its maxed out

mine:
deer: 0 (drawn and filled)
Elk: 3
Antilope :3