PDA

View Full Version : Are Arsenal SGL21-61s legal in CA

ih8ca
05-16-2010, 6:07 AM
I just bought a arsenal sgl21-61 on gunbroker a few days ago. The seller had is listed as an saiga sgl21-61. I bought the gun and ship it to Washington where I am a resident and bring it to CA and keep it at my office. I saw on the list of banned AKs that arenal sglss are banned. My question is are sgl21-61 legal in Ca if I but a bullet button on it and if not what arsenal aks are legal in Ca? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

69Mach1
05-16-2010, 6:13 AM
Yes, plenty of Calgunners have them. The ones banned are the SLG and SLR series.

ih8ca
05-16-2010, 6:50 AM
Thanks, I tought so. I just wanted to make sure.

rojocorsa
05-16-2010, 9:58 AM
Hold on, I am a little bit confused--I think it's the letters.

SGL=OK
SLG=not OK ???

69Mach1
05-16-2010, 10:06 AM
Hold on, I am a little bit confused--I think it's the letters.

SGL=OK
SLG=not OK ???

Correct.

rojocorsa
05-16-2010, 10:32 AM
What's the difference? I mean, they're both AKs. Is one magically more evil than the other or what?

Quiet
05-16-2010, 10:37 AM
What's the difference? I mean, they're both AKs. Is one magically more evil than the other or what?

Yes.
Because, SLG is listed as an assault weapon and SGL is not.

Please do not apply logic to CA gun laws. :p

Dangerpin
05-16-2010, 10:41 AM
Indeed, that way lies madness.

gn3hz3ku1*
05-16-2010, 4:03 PM

ahah well ALL AKs are AKs and all ARs are ARs but this is CA.

look at the 1911 platform? Some are safe some are not :) then there is the whole different color/finish on other handguns issue.

Welcome to CA where the dems always forget to apply logic.

SigSoldier
05-22-2010, 11:08 AM