PDA

View Full Version : AB 1934


Mike61982
05-11-2010, 3:36 PM
I just called every single person on that list.I urged every single one to vote no on AB1934. I even said to Mrs.skinner, De Leon. and a few other if they want there seat in november they'll vote no. THey got quite then hung up.


Law-Abiding Californiansí Self-Defense Rights in Jeopardy

Tuesday, May 11, 2010

Please Contact the Members of the Assembly Appropriations Committee Immediately!

Tomorrow, Wednesday May 12, the Assembly Appropriations Committee will consider Assembly Bill 1934.

AB1934 is a blatant attack on the self-defense rights of law-abiding Californians. Simply put, this legislation would outlaw the open carrying of a handgun for self-defense.

Please contact the members of the Assembly Appropriations Committee IMMEDIATELY and strongly voice your opposition to AB1934. Contact information can be found below. Also, please contact your Assembly Member in opposition to this bill. Their contact information can be found here.

Assemblymember Felipe Fuentes - Chair (D-39)
(916) 319-2039
Assemblymember.Fuentes@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Connie Conway - Vice Chair (R-34)
(916) 319-2034
Assemblymember.Conway@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Tom Ammiano (D-13)
(916) 319-2013
Assemblymember.Ammiano@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Steven Bradford (D-51)
(916) 319-2051
Assemblymember.Bradford@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Charles M. Calderon (D-58)
(916) 319-2058
Assemblymember.Calderon@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Joe Coto (D-23)
(916) 319-2023
Assemblymember.coto@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Mike Davis (D-48)
(916) 319-2048
Assemblymember.Davis@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Kevin de Leon (D-45)
(916) 319-2045
Assemblymember.deLeon@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Isadore Hall III (D-52)
(916) 319-2052
Assemblymember.Hall@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Diane L. Harkey (R-73)
(916) 319-2073
Assemblymember.Harkey@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Jeff Miller (R-71)
(916) 319-2071
Assemblymember.Miller@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Jim Nielsen (R-2)
(916) 319-2002
Assemblymember.Nielsen@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Chris Norby (R-72)
(916) 319-2072
Assemblymember.Norby@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Nancy Skinner (D-14)
(916) 319-2014
Assemblymember.Skinner@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Jose Solorio (D-69)
(916) 319-2069
Assemblymember.Solorio@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Tom Torlakson (D-11)
(916) 319-2011
Assemblymember.Torlakson@assembly.ca.gov

Assemblymember Alberto Torrico (D-20)
(916) 319-2020
Assemblymember.torrico@assembly.ca.gov







Copyright 2010, National Rifle Association of America, Institute for Legislative Action.
This may be reproduced. It may not be reproduced for commercial purposes.
11250 Waples Mill Road, Fairfax, VA 22030 800-392-8683
Contact Us | Privacy & Security Policy

LongRangeShootin
06-01-2010, 11:29 AM
GUYS AND GALS,
also remeber that this will not only affect your right to carry open/unloaded in the city and county, but its also going to affect the outoor crowd. hunters,fishermen, prospectors,hikers,campers,ect are all going to be affected. carry a handgun when hunting or hunt with a handgun in californa? if this passes, not anymore!


ALSO, from what i read this morning, it will directly affect your rights to carry, EVEN ON YOUR OWN PROPERTY. from what they are saying, even though your properties private and you own it, they are considering it as "public access", meaning you cant even have an unconcealed u nloaded handgun on your own place.

somethings wrong with there.

Saym14
06-01-2010, 11:46 AM
can someone computer savvy createa format where we can BCC email them all at once?

GearHead
06-01-2010, 1:44 PM
can someone computer savvy createa format where we can BCC email them all at once?

I've already taken the liberty of inventing such a format. It's access by pressing control+c when the text is selected and then pressing control+v in the BCC field of your email client.

edwardm
06-01-2010, 2:37 PM
Just passed the Duh-ssembly, according to Sac Bee.

Link:

http://blogs.sacbee.com/capitolalertlatest/2010/06/assembly-passes-2.html

Saym14
06-01-2010, 5:33 PM
sounds like its too late.

Maestro Pistolero
06-02-2010, 12:00 AM
With McDonald looming, they are just trying to raid the cookie jar before mom gets home.
It is so irresponsible of them to pass constitutionally questionable gun law, when even the 8th circuit court of appeals is holding cases in advance of the decision. Bunch of freaking amateurs.

LongRangeShootin
06-03-2010, 4:58 PM
With McDonald looming, they are just trying to raid the cookie jar before mom gets home.
It is so irresponsible of them to pass constitutionally questionable gun law, when even the 8th circuit court of appeals is holding cases in advance of the decision. Bunch of freaking amateurs.

not to sound stupid maestro, but are you saying cases have already been filed in the 8th pertaining to the law before its passed?


i dont know much about the political crud myself .

Gray Peterson
06-03-2010, 4:59 PM
With McDonald looming, they are just trying to raid the cookie jar before mom gets home.
It is so irresponsible of them to pass constitutionally questionable gun law, when even the 8th circuit court of appeals is holding cases in advance of the decision. Bunch of freaking amateurs.

9th Circuit you mean?