PDA

View Full Version : Monsterman grip and the A1 stock


railroader
05-01-2010, 8:21 AM
I currently have a MM grip and a A2 stock on my ar. I would like to try a A1 stock for a shorter length of pull. Is the profile of the 2 stocks similar so I don't have to start cutting on my grip to make it fit right? Mark

sseric75
05-01-2010, 8:32 AM
you have to cut it.

1911_Mitch
05-01-2010, 10:31 AM
Mine fit fine.

krushed
05-01-2010, 10:38 AM
Mine was a tight fit but I didn't have to cut it. I installed the stock before installing the grip. If you do it the other way around, it won't fit. The A1 stock is a way better fit than the A2 stock for me.

railroader
05-02-2010, 8:27 AM
Thanks for the replies. Mark