PDA

View Full Version : New guy from OC

JohnnyCrash
04-22-2010, 1:29 PM
Hello,

I'm new to guns. My girlfriend and I are about to purchase our first (and second).

Any tips on where to shop in Orange County? We've already sent a few downrange at a few ranges and browsed at a few shops, but we're still new to knowing where a good place to buy is located.

cntrolsguy
04-22-2010, 1:33 PM
Straightline Tactical in Anaheim
Ades in Orange
J&J Armory in Santa Ana
RifleGear (not sure what city)
Turners in Orange
Fowlers in Orange

I personally try to do all my transactions at Straightline.

Just to name a few.

nrvnqsrxk
04-22-2010, 1:39 PM
RifleGear is in Costa Mesa I think.

I'm closer to Ammo Bros. in Norwalk, Turners Outdoorsman in Norwalk

Theres this one on Beach Blvd. They have a really nice store, but it's kinda pricey.

If you want to buy a gun for the cheapest price, I would suggest using the Gun Genie at http://galleryofguns.com/, and comparing prices there, or buying from an online shop and having it shipped to OC Armory in Laguna hills (I think they have the best transfer prices). Do your homework, do some shoppin', post pics, and let us know how it goes!

JohnnyCrash
04-22-2010, 1:45 PM
I heard Ade's is under new ownership. Is it still a good place to go after the ownership changed?

I have read MANY bad reviews about Fowlers. Has it gotten better? Prices still a bit high?

I'll have to check out Straightline... it's very close to my house too!

PatriotnMore
04-22-2010, 1:49 PM
I would recommend Riflegear or O.C. Armory.

ETA: Selection wise, to view and hold, the two I recommended are not as strong as your Fowlers and such, but if customer service, and friendly knowledgeable staff is important, those are my recommendations.

JohnnyCrash
04-22-2010, 1:54 PM
RifleGear is in Costa Mesa I think.

I'm closer to Ammo Bros. in Norwalk, Turners Outdoorsman in Norwalk

Theres this one on Beach Blvd. They have a really nice store, but it's kinda pricey.