PDA

View Full Version : ..........

BigBamBoo
03-25-2010, 3:47 PM

Gio
03-25-2010, 3:52 PM
That is a legal way for you to claim you own a hi-cap. Now knowing that it holds 11 rounds and you putting it in your rifle makes it illegal if it is a mag locked non-featureless rifle. So if you plan on using them after knowing that they held 11 rounds makes them illegal to use. Simply owning or possessing a hi-cap mag is not illegal. using them in a non-featureless build is where it gets to be illegal. I am not a lawyer and or my info can be wrong, take care.

-Gio

Super Spy
03-25-2010, 3:56 PM
What if you have a 10 round mag, use it in a featureless rifle, and didn't know that it would hold 11 rounds as you are the law abiding type that just doesn't try and do something illegal....it says 10 rounds that's all you put in. What happens when your friend tries harder than you and manages to force in 11 rounds?

Gio
03-25-2010, 3:59 PM
That video also shows that it is not hard to put 11 rounds in there.

Also that is Vu 308 on here as well, I can tell by his avatar.

Hopefully someone can chime in on this matter.

-Gio

RideIcon
03-25-2010, 3:59 PM
its a no no in a locked mag gun, otherwise its fine to use.
Ordering the magazine with the knowledge that it can hold more than 11 rounds is probably on the illegal side of things, but to prove you had prior knowledge that it was a high-cap magazine sold as a 10 rounder would be impossible.

wildhawker
03-25-2010, 4:03 PM
This has been discussed a number of times before (search for .458 SOCOM); also, see the calgunsfoundation.org wiki entries on mags.

Purchase of 10rd mags is not illegal; possession of hicap mags is not illegal. Use of hicap mags in a maglocked firearm is illegal.

hnoppenberger
03-25-2010, 4:12 PM
spirit of the law, its only meant to take ten, and it looks that way.

inbox485
03-25-2010, 4:38 PM