PDA

View Full Version : Ben Cannon: case dismissed.

Pages : [1] 2

bwiese
03-16-2010, 10:52 AM
And after that, the court clerk turns to Ben & lawyers and said, "I guess I'll be seeing you in civil court."

Ben: "No, you won't. We'll be in US District Court."

Evidence clearly showed Ben could not have been in the place where he was alleged to have been - he was in Sacto, cellphone tech positioning evidence subpoenaed, plus multiple witnesses.

[Mods, please move this to whatever subforum is most appropriate.]

6172crew
03-16-2010, 10:54 AM
WTF, This chick have 5150 issues?

Good to hear that Ben can clear his name.:)

My understanding is Bens case stays in the 2nd amendment section because he was a CGF officer and GunPals owner.

The Director
03-16-2010, 10:54 AM
That's great news!

Not being a lawyer, I'm not getting the significance of US district court - please clarify...

bwiese
03-16-2010, 10:56 AM
That's great news!

Not being a lawyer, I'm not getting the significance of US district court - please clarify...

The court clerk thought, given the BS of the case, he'd sue civilly and on a local bases.

But you have Fed civil rights violations when arrested for throwing charges around that are vague and specious, etc.

Kestryll
03-16-2010, 10:57 AM
VERY COOL!!!!

bigmike82
03-16-2010, 10:58 AM
Nice.

Congrats Ben!

Theseus
03-16-2010, 10:59 AM
Did I miss other details that may have shed light on this?

Otherwise, congratulations man! I too hope I know the euphoria of being vindicated, especially in a system where it is pretty difficult to get such vindication.

:jump:

Maybe next time we meet I can buy you a drink!

Beetle Bailey
03-16-2010, 11:00 AM
Glad that is settled.

NorCalMama
03-16-2010, 11:01 AM
EXCELLENT!!!

cntrolsguy
03-16-2010, 11:02 AM

blackberg
03-16-2010, 11:02 AM
congratz, and go get um

-bb

Lyte-
03-16-2010, 11:04 AM
so can he clear up what the handcuffs were for now?

greasemonkey
03-16-2010, 11:05 AM
Hahaha, NICE!

n2k
03-16-2010, 11:07 AM