PDA

View Full Version : CA-compliant Daniel Defense M4

SIGman Freud
03-06-2010, 12:45 AM
What do y'all think of this rifle? I saw it at my lgs for $1299.99. Is that a good deal?

ChrisTKHarris
03-06-2010, 7:11 AM
If it's $1299 for the CARBINE version then yes that is a very good deal.

CHS
03-06-2010, 7:52 AM
Is it the Daniel Defense M4 Carbine, or the Daniel Defense XV?

If it's the XV, then it's not a good deal.
If it's the M4 Carbine or M4V2, then it's a good deal.

SIGman Freud
03-06-2010, 8:06 AM
Yes, it's for the M4 (not the XV, nor the M4 v2).

The only thing I'm not so crazy about is all that rail, particularly as it extends beyond the front sight a bit. I'm also wondering if that forward grip can move in closer. It's set too far forward. I'm a total noob with AR's, so bear with me. Lol

Still, from what I'm hearing, this sounds like something I probably shouldn't pass up. It's either this or the LMT Defender 2000 (not the monolithic rail platform) for the same price of $1299.99.

What do you guys think? Should I get the DD M4 at that price? Or, is the LMT a tried and true, safe bet rifle?

Need feedback soon (cuz I don't think this rifle will be in stock for much longer).

Thanks!

Smokinjoe101
03-06-2010, 8:19 AM

The only thing I'm not so crazy about is all that rail, particularly as it extends beyond the front sight a bit. I'm also wondering if that forward grip can move in closer. It's set too far forward. I'm a total noob with AR's, so bear with me. Lol

Still, from what I'm hearing, this sounds like something I probably shouldn't pass up. It's either this or the LMT Defender 2000 (not the monolithic rail platform) for the same price of $1299.99.

What do you guys think? Should I get the DD M4 at that price? Or, is the LMT a tried and true, safe bet rifle?

Need feedback soon (cuz I don't think this rifle will be in stock for much longer).

Thanks!