PDA

View Full Version : Finally got my Primary Arms T1 clone mounted on my VZ!


Booshanky
02-28-2010, 12:12 PM
Here you go guys!

http://lh6.ggpht.com/_4bf9tmqvjjY/S4rbLWEeLiI/AAAAAAABN60/LeO_sXaCpi4/s800/IMG_3277.JPG

http://lh4.ggpht.com/_4bf9tmqvjjY/S4rbKtyTVFI/AAAAAAABN6s/zqaAXUkzVsw/s800/IMG_3280.JPG

Here's the only downside that I see with this mount is that when mounted with the rail extending toward the shooter, it really looks like it'll interfere with ejection since it's hanging right over the bolt carrier.

So I turned it the other way, but that makes it impossible for me to remove the cover over the piston because it has to hinge out and the mount blocks that.

So either I suffer potential FTE's, or I have to remove the scope when cleaning which can screw with the zero.

We'll see. I may actually just get the dremmel out and cut off any excess rail since I really only need a small bit of rail to mount such a small sight like this.

patriot_man
02-28-2010, 12:19 PM
nice!

a bit off topic:
Dude.. you have the same computer case as me.

Booshanky
02-28-2010, 12:21 PM
nice!

a bit off topic:
Dude.. you have the same computer case as me.

It's great huh! I mean, for 175 bucks it better be. But yeah, love it to death. I got it because I've got like 7 hard drives in my computer and need the space. Plus, that HUGE fan in the top is really nice.

QuarterBoreGunner
02-28-2010, 12:44 PM
Does this mount replace the rear sight assembly? Or just mount over it?

1forall
02-28-2010, 1:32 PM
[QUOTE=Booshanky;3881895]Here you go guys!

http://lh6.ggpht.com/_4bf9tmqvjjY/S4rbLWEeLiI/AAAAAAABN60/LeO_sXaCpi4/s800/IMG_3277.JPG


Sweet, that's a good look...the micro looks great on your VZ58. I was wondering where did you get your 10/30? Also if you can assist me in acquiring or building a couple?

Homebuddy
02-28-2010, 2:24 PM
What kind of mount is that? Did it come with the scope?

harmoniums
02-28-2010, 2:55 PM
Its a scoutscope.com mount.
Boo, you can remove the whole rail by un-tightening the 4 screws and then remove the gas piston for cleaning.
the actual base remained attached to the action, so zero wont be lost.


http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4047/4396725556_ae9582e4fa_o.jpg
remove the two screws pointed to and the whole top rail in the purple box pops right off.
IT returns to zero when you put it back on

harmoniums
02-28-2010, 2:58 PM
BTW heres my black rifle version of the VZ with the same scope mount


http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4023/4336167120_bf7184dd6b_o.jpg

bigj0hn
02-28-2010, 3:36 PM
Where did you get the wood stock set? It looks really nice.

harmoniums
02-28-2010, 3:55 PM
Where did you get the wood stock set? It looks really nice.

From me!

check my Sig, I've got it all

VickG818
02-28-2010, 4:02 PM
I bought the Scout Scope mount but never installed it. If anyone wants to purchase it send me PM. They sell for $75 plus shipping I want $60 for mine and Ill include shipping. Here is a Pic

http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m206/lex818420/IMG_1427.jpg

harmoniums
02-28-2010, 4:03 PM
Does this mount replace the rear sight assembly? Or just mount over it?

It replaces it, totally reversible also

Booshanky
02-28-2010, 4:56 PM
Does this mount replace the rear sight assembly? Or just mount over it?

Replaces it completely.

Booshanky
02-28-2010, 4:57 PM
[QUOTE=Booshanky;3881895]Here you go guys!

http://lh6.ggpht.com/_4bf9tmqvjjY/S4rbLWEeLiI/AAAAAAABN60/LeO_sXaCpi4/s800/IMG_3277.JPG


Sweet, that's a good look...the micro looks great on your VZ58. I was wondering where did you get your 10/30? Also if you can assist me in acquiring or building a couple?

Made my 10/30's myself. Ordered the parts from czechpoint and they would only send me a 10 round mount, so I had to block the bottom of the mag, then pin the body so that the follower only allows 10 rounds.

Noobert
02-28-2010, 4:57 PM
I bought the Scout Scope mount but never installed it. If anyone wants to purchase it send me PM. They sell for $75 plus shipping I want $60 for mine and Ill include shipping. Here is a Pic

http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m206/lex818420/IMG_1427.jpg

Best to create a seperate FS ad

Booshanky
02-28-2010, 4:58 PM
Its a scoutscope.com mount.
Boo, you can remove the whole rail by un-tightening the 4 screws and then remove the gas piston for cleaning.
the actual base remained attached to the action, so zero wont be lost.


http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4047/4396725556_ae9582e4fa_o.jpg
remove the two screws pointed to and the whole top rail in the purple box pops right off.
IT returns to zero when you put it back on

I figured, but I wasn't sure if it'll retain zero. If you're sure of it then that's good for me. I'm going to be taking it to the range this week and I'll let you know!

Booshanky
02-28-2010, 4:59 PM
Where did you get the wood stock set? It looks really nice.

Mr Harmoniums is truly awesome about this stuff. He's got pretty much everything and he's been a huge help to me. In addition, his wife is awesome, haha.

Booshanky
02-28-2010, 5:00 PM
I bought the Scout Scope mount but never installed it. If anyone wants to purchase it send me PM. They sell for $75 plus shipping I want $60 for mine and Ill include shipping. Here is a Pic

http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m206/lex818420/IMG_1427.jpg

How well does the rail on that cover over the piston hold zero? It seems like it could be a bit wobbly to me.

VickG818
02-28-2010, 8:44 PM
How well does the rail on that cover over the piston hold zero? It seems like it could be a bit wobbly to me.

Its holds Zero perfect. If you have a complete upper and lower handguard from FAB there is no wobble at all. The upper and lower handguards have special teeth that clamp to each other.


http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m206/lex818420/p196.jpg

http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m206/lex818420/p194.jpg