PDA

View Full Version : South Central Valley Roll Call - Check in Here!

Pages : [1] 2

wildhawker
01-19-2010, 4:42 PM
Calgunners, sound off!

Please check in here with your screen name and city, as well as any special talents or interests/hobbies you may be willing to lend to your chapter.

The fight for our Right to Keep and Bear Arms starts here.

http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g178/wildhawker/HistoricRegionMap.jpg

dan12580
01-19-2010, 7:23 PM
first post. awesome. iam daniel and i live in bakersfield. very few talents and even less motivation but will gladly do my part to put out the word about calguns.

cj cake
01-20-2010, 3:44 AM
Where's the border? I'm east of Fresno. Is this considered northern or southern SJV. Anyway, I am a helicopter mechanic. Don't know how this will help Calguns any.

EDIT: There is a map up now, so disregard the question.

dan12580
01-20-2010, 5:47 AM
when it goes down we will need helicopters.

jamesob
01-20-2010, 7:44 PM
james exeter/visalia master of many things. welding, upholstery,chopping tops you name it. oh and my brother is a helicopter pilot and mechanic in oregon, so we have a helicopter if needed.

greasemonkey
01-20-2010, 10:59 PM
Fresno, A&P Tech, I've been working on ag aircraft & helicopters until our farmers got their water cut off to save the Delta Smelt, now I'm looking for work. I mostly have PT6 Turbine experience and a little Allison 250 turbine and 985/1340 radial experience.

Other than working on airplanes/helicopters, I like to shoot stuff, pay attention to politics, grill meat, ride my sport bike, mess with old cars/hot rods and work with Thailand's hill tribe villages. And watch MotoGP racing.

I'm also your South Valley chapter representative, so I'll be working with you guys (roughly Fresno to Bakersfield) and Wildhawker on organizing local events.

greasemonkey
01-20-2010, 11:09 PM