PDA

View Full Version : What is the "Best" California county for getting a ccw?

Big Jake
01-18-2010, 12:30 PM
To make a long story short I am in the process of getting a divorce and I am strongly considering moving out of L.A. County.

With that in mind what is the best (easiest) California county for getting a ccw? I know Kern county is good but what about any other counties throught the state?

My good cause is self protection and nothing more. I have no background issues (criminal record, drug issues, etc.) that would otherwise prevent me from being able to get one.

With respect to all opinions I am looking for advice from people who have actually gone through the process where they live and been sucessful in getting a ccw.

With that in mind please tell me the following....

1. What was your good cause?

2. How long did it take to get your permit?

3. What was the process?

Thank you in advance for any advice!

Eat Dirt
01-18-2010, 12:36 PM
Well....Sure as heck is Not Riverside county

paul0660
01-18-2010, 12:39 PM
In Mendocino County it takes about 2 months. App, livescan, backround, interview. The longest wait is to get into the class, but you can drop in and if there is room you can do it right away.

The only good cause they want to hear is personal protection.

Cokebottle
01-18-2010, 12:48 PM
Not wise to discuss on an open forum.

Check Billyjack's site, CACCW. Plenty of good info there.

Knauga
01-18-2010, 4:42 PM
Go east young man... San Bernardino County welcomes you with open arms!

Meplat
01-18-2010, 5:33 PM
What is the "Best" California county for getting a ccw?

With that in mind what is the best (easiest) California county for getting a ccw? I know Kern county is good but what about any other counties throught the state?

My good cause is self protection and nothing more. I have no background issues (criminal record, drug issues, etc.) that would otherwise prevent me from being able to get one.