PDA

View Full Version : Why cant I get my Maxtor drive to show up?


GMONEY
12-16-2009, 9:57 PM
Keep saying Network path not found when its working... Ping is successful!

bigmike82
12-16-2009, 10:12 PM
How are you trying to access it?

\\I.P.A.ddress\...?

GMONEY
12-16-2009, 10:47 PM
Trying to through the Maxtor quick start... Even if I try and map the drive it doesnt show?

bigmike82
12-16-2009, 10:59 PM
You've tried the usual stuff, right?

Restart your computer, restart the drive?

GMONEY
12-16-2009, 11:04 PM
yes...

GMONEY
12-16-2009, 11:25 PM
figured it out... stupid f%%%%%% Norton!