PDA

View Full Version : If you get in trouble with the law for your guns - PLEASE contact CGF

oaklander
12-01-2009, 9:32 PM
Folks, if you get arrested or cited for your LEGAL weapons, PLEASE CONTACT CGF.

There have been several recent cases where people have not contacted us, and/or have decided to rely on local counsel or public defenders.

If the case is appropriate, we can work WITH your local counsel or public defender to make sure that you get the best representation possible and that your counsel is educated as to your gun rights. We do this at no charge as part of our mission as a non-profit.

In certain cases, we will even have our own attorneys represent you.

If you are concerned about attorney/client confidences being breached, you may contact ME, as I am a licensed attorney and everything you say to me will be kept in confidence.

Remember, we can't help you unless you reach out to us.

To contact us, PM any of the board members such as Kestryll, Ivanimal, Bwiese, Hoffmang, etc. . . OR PM me.

ETA: You may also email the CGF Hotline at hotline@calgunsfoundation.org -- or use the confidential form at http://www.calgunsfoundation.org/hotline.

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE BUSINESS CARDS THAT BOXBRO MADE ARE AWESOME - HERE'S A LINK TO THEM:
http://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/attachment.php?attachmentid=41063&d=1261674969

It is very important that there continue to be NO SUCCESSFUL OLL PROSECUTIONS IN CALIFORNIA.

bodger
12-01-2009, 9:37 PM
Good to know Oak. Thank you.

oaklander
12-01-2009, 9:42 PM
No problem! Make sure all your shooting friends know this too!!!

:)

Good to know Oak. Thank you.

mecam
12-01-2009, 9:52 PM
Bravo CGF, will make a Christmas donation next pay day.

Letitrip
12-01-2009, 9:53 PM
I hope it never comes down to it. But if it happens, I will be contacting you. Thank you! :D

G17GUY
12-01-2009, 10:01 PM
+1, thanks to the CGF and the lawyers that make it all happen!

Lone_Gunman
12-01-2009, 10:11 PM