PDA

View Full Version : 2A-related podcasts?


CHS
11-15-2009, 3:06 PM
Alright, I finally got a new phone and have been thinking of trying out this new-fangled technology thing called a podcast so I have stuff to listen to while traveling to work.

So, are there any GOOD, QUALITY, 2A/Gun Rights or related podcasts out there?

Thanks!

Dr Rockso
11-15-2009, 4:42 PM
I downloaded a few for a road trip this past summer, and these were my two favorites. ProArms, which includes Massad Ayoob, has good info. Also the Handgun Podcast seems to be a one-man show, but it's very well-produced.

jinggoyd1967
11-15-2009, 5:37 PM
I'm going to jump in and pimp the Gun rights Radio Network because I am a member. It's a really grassroots group but we do have great podcasters that not only tackle Second Amendment topics but guns, tactics, and of course safety.
http://gunrightsradio.com/
GRRN forum (http://gunrightsradio.com/forums2/index.php)

There are currently 16 different podcasts on GRRN.
Armed Citizen Podcast (http://armedcitizenpodcast.com/)
The Urban Shooter (http://urbanshooter.libsyn.com/)
The Gunrights Advocate (http://podcast.gunrights.us/)
The Gun Nation Podcast (http://www.gunnation.us/)
The Gun Dudes (http://www.gundudes.com/)
The Militant Marksman's Podcast (http://www.militantmarksman.libsyn.com/)
ProArms Podcast (http://proarms.podbean.com/)
The Firearms Cafe (http://firearmscafe.com/)
Handgun Podcast (http://handgunpodcast.com/)
Gunrights Alert (http://gunrightsalert.com/)
Gunfightercast (http://www.gunfightercast.com/wordpress/)
Gun Review Podcast (http://gunreviewpodcast.com/)
Gun rights News (http://gunrightsnews.com/)
Practical Defense Podcast (http://www.alexhaddox.com/practicaldefense.shtml)
Reloading Radio (http://reloadingradio.com/)
Truth About Guns Podcast (http://truthaboutguns.com/)

DK9mm
11-15-2009, 7:57 PM
+1 on the above posts. I have had my iPhone for a while now and there are some good podcasts. Proarms is my fav though.

striker3
11-15-2009, 8:56 PM
I like Gun Nuts Radio (http://www.blogtalkradio.com/gunnuts)

CHS
11-16-2009, 9:57 AM
I'm going to jump in and pimp the Gun rights Radio Network because I am a member. It's a really grassroots group but we do have great podcasters that not only tackle Second Amendment topics but guns, tactics, and of course safety.
http://gunrightsradio.com/
GRRN forum (http://gunrightsradio.com/forums2/index.php)

There are currently 16 different podcasts on GRRN.
Armed Citizen Podcast (http://armedcitizenpodcast.com/)
The Urban Shooter (http://urbanshooter.libsyn.com/)
The Gunrights Advocate (http://podcast.gunrights.us/)
The Gun Nation Podcast (http://www.gunnation.us/)
The Gun Dudes (http://www.gundudes.com/)
The Militant Marksman's Podcast (http://www.militantmarksman.libsyn.com/)
ProArms Podcast (http://proarms.podbean.com/)
The Firearms Cafe (http://firearmscafe.com/)
Handgun Podcast (http://handgunpodcast.com/)
Gunrights Alert (http://gunrightsalert.com/)
Gunfightercast (http://www.gunfightercast.com/wordpress/)
Gun Review Podcast (http://gunreviewpodcast.com/)
Gun rights News (http://gunrightsnews.com/)
Practical Defense Podcast (http://www.alexhaddox.com/practicaldefense.shtml)
Reloading Radio (http://reloadingradio.com/)
Truth About Guns Podcast (http://truthaboutguns.com/)


Whoah!!! NICE! Thanks!

Blackhawk556
11-16-2009, 9:59 AM
jinggoyd1967

thanks for that list ill be chekcing them out soon