PDA

View Full Version : M1A Rifle help

dcaspino
11-01-2009, 11:25 AM
OK so I'm still a newbie, but I really get alot of help from this site. I appreciate it very much. I'm looking to expand my new addiction(gun collecting is by far the worst addiction i've encountered) by adding a M1A rifle. I've found that their are alot of options and the rifle can get up to >4k. What i want is a model that will shoot great out of the box. I dont want another rifle I have to send off to the gunsmith. I respect the opinions of alot of the elders on this site. I need some guidance in the right direction. Thank you very much.

Mssr. Eleganté
11-01-2009, 11:30 AM
I could depend on how good of a shot you are. The "loaded" model M1A from Springfield Inc. will shoot better than 95% of the shooters on the public shooting range right out of the box. If you are new to shooting then you could get the "loaded" model and then send it out for upgrades in a few years when the barrel is worn out and needs replacing.

Requiem
11-01-2009, 11:37 AM
if you're looking for longer range and better accuracy, the loaded model is for you. However, if you want something a bit easier to tote around, get a scout or socom.

socomIInato
11-01-2009, 11:38 AM
I could depend on how good of a shot you are. The "loaded" model M1A from Springfield Inc. will shoot better than 95% of the shooters on the public shooting range right out of the box. If you are new to shooting then you could get the "loaded" model and then send it out for upgrades in a few years when the barrel is worn out and needs replacing.

+1:cool:

dcaspino
11-01-2009, 11:39 AM
Any reccomendations where to buy? impact had it for 2300. wood or synthetic stock?

X-NewYawker
11-01-2009, 11:48 AM

I concur. Better than standard barrel and sights. great gun.

russ69
11-01-2009, 1:09 PM