PDA

View Full Version : FFL in or near S.F.

quagmiles
04-30-2005, 6:48 PM
Who has the best prices for both hand and long guns. If I remember right the guy at Highbridge in S.F. wanted $80.00 per transaction. I'm pretty new to this game so any info is helpfull.

stillbigmac
04-30-2005, 7:16 PM
Check out Demitris, I think he's in Pacifica, or Jackson Arms in South City.

gimmejr
04-30-2005, 7:51 PM
Do you mean City Arms in Pacifica?

schizrade
04-30-2005, 8:31 PM
www.city-arms.com (http://www.city-arms.com)

That would be it.

*quagmiles, if youare in SF you should come shoot with the Pink Pistols the first tuesday of every month. People bring lots of toys. We rent a couple of lanes at Jacksons and just blast away and chit-chat for about 2 hours.

quagmiles
04-30-2005, 8:58 PM
Pink pistols? Is that a gay shooting club? I'm no bigot, just wondering. Its hard enough to find some one here who dosen't think guns are worse than Hitler. What I'm trying to say is gay or not gay I don't care. In case you care, I like the opposite sex of myself.

schizrade
04-30-2005, 9:32 PM
Yeah, forget it. Never mind.

Turbinator
05-01-2005, 12:29 AM
Originally posted by quagmiles:
Pink pistols? Is that a gay shooting club? I'm no bigot, just wondering. Its hard enough to find some one here who dosen't think guns are worse than Hitler. What I'm trying to say is gay or not gay I don't care. In case you care, I like the opposite sex of myself.

Yeah, Pink Pistols is a gay/bi/lesbian thing, I think. Better to defend oneself than to be bashed, I think they say. Not a member, just read about it once. They have a website somewhere if anyone cares to go look for it.

Turby

imported_1911_sfca
05-02-2005, 2:15 PM
I'm not sure what the original question is -- are you looking for an FFL to do a private party sale from out of state? That would be the $80 that you quoted from Higbridge. It includes the $25 DROS fee. (Double check it with them of course).