PDA

View Full Version : OLL question


oldyeller
10-16-2009, 9:17 PM
I was just informed by someone that if I drop a 10 round mag with a tool and a bullet button on a completely assembled OLL I am breaking the law. Is the complete OLL rifle with a bullet button minus a magazine an AW?

Thanks for your thoughts:)

technique
10-16-2009, 9:18 PM
NO!!!!!

You were miss informed...its legal.

CSACANNONEER
10-16-2009, 9:20 PM
Whoever told you that does not understand the law and has no bussiness giving legal advise.

69Mach1
10-16-2009, 9:20 PM
<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/nFq1nduK1hk&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/nFq1nduK1hk&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Josh3239
10-16-2009, 9:21 PM
That's the whole point of a bullet button.

sevensix2x51
10-16-2009, 9:22 PM
I was just informed by someone that if I drop a 10 round mag with a tool and a bullet button on a completely assembled OLL I am breaking the law. Is the complete OLL rifle with a bullet button minus a magazine an AW?

Thanks for your thoughts:)

hmm.. is this "tool" a bullet or other pointy object, that you push into the hole of the bullet button? then yes it is totally legal.
if the "tool" is one of those ones that screws into the bullet button hole (onto the mag release) and turns into a bigass red button that doesnt fall off when you take your finger off it, then yes, you have an assault weapon.

just want to make sure that is covered...

five.five-six
10-16-2009, 9:24 PM
is this who told you?



http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/southpark/images/thumb/f/f9/Miss_Information.jpg/180px-Miss_Information.jpg

oldyeller
10-16-2009, 9:28 PM
Well thats what I thought, but apparently there is a memo on the home page here that states this- although it is over three years old.

Thanks!

Fjold
10-16-2009, 9:40 PM
Calguns cannot be responsible for mis-information posted on its own website.

jasonnorcal
10-16-2009, 9:55 PM
It's kinda tricky. As I understand it, on a 2 position lock if you unlock it then drop the mag you have an AW because at this point you can freely change mags, on the BB if you drop the mag it is still technically locked since if you insert another mag you have to use the tool again to release it. That said, try to explain to a LEO that the magwell is locked even though the mag is currently out.

Steve O
10-16-2009, 10:05 PM
<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/nFq1nduK1hk&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/nFq1nduK1hk&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>


"We are going to take these on by a case, by case basis"

then....

"It's unwinnable..."


Then give the **** up *** holes and convict and execute the murderers!
problem solved...