PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here, need help, quick question

BigBoyBlue
10-15-2009, 7:57 PM
Hi, im new to the forums, been browsing a while but never posted.

Currently own a Glock 22 and recently purchased 2 new LAR Grizzly AR-15 lowers.

Im looking at DPMS and Stag Arms lower parts kits.

Im starting to order parts to build them and was wondering who makes the better parts kit for the lowers.

Also, since I live in the retarded state of California, I have to purchase the bullet button release or something like it correct?

Anyone know the best place to pickup these parts cheap?

Thanks all.

Katch

technique
10-15-2009, 8:00 PM
Stag LPKs are better than DPMS for a number of reasons, one being better/beveled rollpins, that makes for easier installation for someone as new as you.

You can pick up bullet buttons or Rad locks from any of the various forum vendors, just click one of the banners.

Cyclepath
10-15-2009, 8:07 PM
I would pick Stag over DPMS if I had a choice. However, I have never had too many issue with either one. Yes as Technique mentioned, any of the forum vendors will have them. Riflegear comes to mind.

BigBoyBlue
10-15-2009, 8:11 PM
Thanks guys.

Any opinions on the bullet button vs one of those in state out of state 2 position deals?

I dont plan on using either of my guns in California, I will be using them in Parker and Bullhead, Arizona. Those 2 position buttons are interesting but are they really worth it, or should i just stick to the bullet button and call it a day?

Cyclepath
10-15-2009, 8:17 PM
I've always used this one -> http://riflegear.com/p-58-bullet-button.aspx. I've never used any of the other mag locks. I am sure somewhere can share their experience with the Radlocks and others. When I am out of state, I put on the regular mag release button to prevent being ridiculed. :p

technique
10-15-2009, 8:17 PM
Up to you entirely. If you plan to do most shooting out of state, get the Radlock.

BlackReef
10-15-2009, 8:18 PM