PDA

View Full Version : MickeyM1212 <-----Please read.

technique
10-14-2009, 12:01 PM
You were legal...

Since your lower IS an OLL! RRA is banned by configuration, meaning...if you had a RRA upper you could be at risk with that lower. LAR-15 is an OLL.
RRA lower+RRA upper= possible problems.

Since you had a Saber upper on that RRA lower you are perfectly legal. Your BB is legal...And you may use a tool to drop your mag.

I am new to this and kind of confused with all the off list lower's, etc. Let me explain what I have and please let me know if mine is technically illegal or not. I have been reading and I know that no matter what, it is an AR15 and some believe that it is illegal. I also read somewhere that now even the bullet button is not considered a fixed magazine if it is not welded shut. Anyways, here it is.

I bought a Rock River Arms stripped lower receiver which does say RRA LAR-15 on it. I assembled it with a Rock River Arms lower receiver parts kit with the Rock River Arms adjustable Stock. So technically my whole lower receiver is all Rock River Arms.

My upper is a complete Sabre Defense Carbine 14.5" with the flash suppressor/muzzle break welded to the end of the barrel which makes it a legal 16 inches. I bought the upper complete.

The part that I am confused is that my Lower is on the list but I did not buy a complete AR15 rifle so I am not sure if mine is considered on the list or not. Please explain. Thank you very much.

I don't know why your post was deleted...you did nor said ANYTHING wrong!!!!!!! YOU ARE 100% LEGAL! you deserve to have your question answered

paintballergb
10-14-2009, 12:02 PM
You were legal...

Since your lower IS an OLL! RRA is banned by configuration, meaning...if you had a RRA upper you could be at risk with that lower RRA lower+RRA upper= possible problems.

Since you had a Saber upper on that RRA lower you are perfectly legal. Your BB is legal...And you may use a tool to drop your mag.