PDA

View Full Version : Mag Coupler legality

brendog10
10-10-2009, 9:04 PM
So, I'm new to the AK scene (Just Bought a Saiga .223) . And have thus far been surprised to find many things I thought would be legal To in-fact not be. And I try to do my research when Guns are concerned. So I thought I would ask. Are Mag Couplers CA legal? :confused:

CSACANNONEER
10-10-2009, 9:09 PM
They are perfectly fine to use but, WHY? Do you really want to be looked at as a mall ninja?

Peter W Bush
10-10-2009, 9:53 PM
you have an AK. Your mag coupler is duct tape.

supermario
10-10-2009, 10:51 PM
They are perfectly fine to use but, WHY? Do you really want to be looked at as a mall ninja?

Just curious but why is that mall ninja.. What if you have a saiga for home defense becus you dont have to have a dumb bb on it and you just want to
have detachable mags and you also want a mag coupler for its convenience.. Mall ninja is having a flashlight, buis, red dot, forward grip, tons of rail and rail covers, a sling, and to top it off, a tool to remove your 10rnd mag:rolleyes: I dont think mag coupler are mall ninja, i dont have any either, just saying.

joelukehart
10-11-2009, 12:04 AM
Brendog is just being cautious about the stupid draconian gun laws in CA. Mag couplers are cool on detachable mag Saiga's but I would not have them on a fixed mag OLL. Better safe than sorry.

brendog10
10-11-2009, 8:21 AM
Thanks guy's. And that's exactly it. I want the ability to have a few extra rounds handy . Without the Bullet button and extreme Tactical rail thing going on. Not to say there is anything wrong with that. I just like the stock Saiga. Mainly I just want to make sure that if I go out to the range I won't be arrested for connecting two legal magazines.

CSACANNONEER
10-11-2009, 6:43 PM
Just curious but why is that mall ninja.. What if you have a saiga for home defense becus you dont have to have a dumb bb on it and you just want to