PDA

View Full Version : New to Cali

Ice
05-01-2005, 7:50 PM
IM new to Cali and apparently I need to register my gun, Unless a glock 22 is illegal, in which case I actually dont own one, but say I did where do I register It and what happens if I dont. Ive been wanting to get a couple new guns. A ruger MarkIII .22 and a mini 14. What is a gun shop around Sacramento that i would be able to get a good deal on these guns. Would I get a better deal going to Reno for the mini 14. Is there a waiting period for the mini 14. I dont have a gun "safe" but i do have lockable case for my current gun, willthat suffice and would i need to buy a rifle case to buy a mini 14. Lots of question i know but any replies will help.

Ice
05-01-2005, 7:50 PM
IM new to Cali and apparently I need to register my gun, Unless a glock 22 is illegal, in which case I actually dont own one, but say I did where do I register It and what happens if I dont. Ive been wanting to get a couple new guns. A ruger MarkIII .22 and a mini 14. What is a gun shop around Sacramento that i would be able to get a good deal on these guns. Would I get a better deal going to Reno for the mini 14. Is there a waiting period for the mini 14. I dont have a gun "safe" but i do have lockable case for my current gun, willthat suffice and would i need to buy a rifle case to buy a mini 14. Lots of question i know but any replies will help.

USCG1988
05-01-2005, 8:31 PM
A G22 is legal to own in CA.

High Cap mags ?

A further Question i would also like to know is if he has high Cap mags is that legal now he is in CA. I would say yes, but i am no expert on gun laws/

USCG

bwiese
05-01-2005, 8:39 PM
Hi Ice...

OK, one thing at a time..